1. Forgot Dad? Save Up to 50% on Select Gifts & Reclaim Your Favorite Child Status! - Shop Now

All reviews for Jerky Heart

Back to Jerky Heart
Sort by:
    5.0
    Happy Customer
    Jan 27th 2016
    I love this!

    Amazeballs! That is all!

    5.0
    Angela
    Jan 21st 2016
    The best idea ever for Valentine's

    You guys keep coming up with better and better ways to gift for guys, this is great, meat in a heart shaped box! I can't wait to give this to my hubby.

    4.0
    TT
    Feb 14th 2023
    Disappointed

    I usually enjoy delivering a Man Crate to the favorite men in my life because it's cute and they enjoy it. I was pretty disappointed to how tiny these are, though I accept some of the blame as this is the one time I didn't read reviews. So if you're reading, these are bite sized (I get it, so are chocolates) and you only get 10 (could have easily packed two each). I still mess with Man Crates heavy, but now I know to read reviews.

    4.0
    Andrea
    Feb 14th 2023
    Smaller than expected

    I should have paid closer attention to the description, so that’s on me. It is literally 10 bites of jerky in a heart shaped box. Again, bad in me for not reading more carefully—I guess I thought that for the price it would be a bit more substance.

    4.0
    X
    Feb 13th 2021
    Great

    My boyfriend LOVED this and said it was the best jerky he’s ever had. I only wish there was more of it in this package!

    4.0
    Natalie Cordova
    Jul 13th 2020
    Beautiful gift but subpar jerky quality

    I bought a few of these over the last couple years and was able to try it this time. The gift box is great and I love how many varieties there are in the box. Every flavor was delicious but the quality of the jerky was subpar. The jerky has a weird gritty over cooked texture that I have never had with jerky before. I just wish the meat itself can be replaced with something a better quality because like I said the flavors were great!

    4.0
    Mrs. Blaze
    Feb 14th 2018
    The shipping though...

    This is a cute idea though they are a bit small. My husband hates chocolate but loves jerky. I've ordered quite a few times and love man crates don't get me wrong. But... the shipping! Our box was sliced open and missing a couple flavors. I blame that on FedEx. Expensive for sub par service.

    4.0
    Staci
    Feb 13th 2018
    Disappointed

    I normally do not pay attention to reviews but should have in this instance..... part of the reason for purchasing was the printed heart that was included over the jerky. I received something completely different than what was represented in the picture....very disappointed in item and the price with shipping is not worth it.

    3.0
    Krista
    Dec 6th 2023
    Overpriced, even on sale

    The jerky is delicious, but it’s incredibly overpriced, even priced at half off. You get 10 0.5oz bags, so 5oz total. For $49.99, or if you catch it half off, then $24.99. A 3oz bag from the retailer is $8.99 ($7.99 elsewhere).

    3.0
    Roger Steen
    Apr 9th 2023
    Great products but I think the packaging and shipping cost a lot more than the products themselves.

    Received the heart shaped box which I believe the packaging was superb. Same as many of your other comments. The sizes of jerky are very small but a great way to sample what flavors I liked. Now you need to sell the individual flavors in a more realistic size. I also got a card that said, "get well soon", but there was no name as to who sent it to me on the gift card. I would like to thank the person who sent it to me. Is that information possible to get?

    Man Crates Response: Hi there Roger,

    Thank you for appreciating this product! We did receive your message asking who sent the item and we are trying to reach them. We will let you know if your "Secret Santa" would like to reveal themselves.

    Your feedback is valuable to us. We have also let the right team know about your thoughts on the packaging and shipping cost.

    Send us a message at guys@mancrates.com if you have more questions and if you need assistance. Thank you and take care!

    3.0
    BullishGreen
    Feb 15th 2023
    They were good but....

    As a person who makes my own jerky I found the flavor was spot on but the texture was a little tough. Perhaps your supplier could use a different cut of beef. Like flank steak which absorbs the flavor well and is so very tender for a good jerky. It was overpriced for that particular cut but I would pay for a better quality. Maybe you could pass along the suggestion.

    3.0
    Jaylee Willis-Kosnik
    Feb 3rd 2023
    Good but not worth it

    The beef was honestly really good however you only get a chunk of meat that’s half size of my pinky. I mean yeah you get 10 different flavors but after tax and shipping I spent like $85 on the smallest amount of meat possible just empty a regular chocolate heart and fill it with your own beef it’ll be cheaper and you’ll get more out of it.

    3.0
    Francine Rosinski
    Feb 14th 2022
    Expensive

    Really great idea, and had some cool flavors in it. But there is barely any beef jerky in it, and the price that we pay for it is ridiculous. Most of the jerky is enough for one bite, and the bags have the smallest pieces in it. Very disappointing.

    3.0
    Kimberly
    Feb 13th 2022
    Used to be awesome

    I used to get this box for my husband every year for 5 years for Valentine’s Day. I did not purchase this year because the jerky changed. It used to have only the jerk bites and each one was different just like the box of chocolate that it resembles, every chocolate would be different. However this year it’s now 3 bites, jerky sticks, and bags of jerky. It’s not the same and he was very disappointed to find out that it comes in bags and sticks now.

    3.0
    Meredith
    Jan 31st 2022
    Disappointed

    Does not look like the photo...

    3.0
    Lori
    Feb 20th 2021
    Teeny tiny jerky

    Although my husband loves the flavors of the jerky, I was quite surprised by how small they were. The jerky is single bite sized and overpriced as such. It's a cute idea, just probably not worth the expense

    Man Crates Response: Hey there, thank you for your feedback! Apologies that you were disappointed in the Jerky Heart you received! We do our best to offer a great experience and value for the price and we're sorry to hear we missed that mark for you. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products, so when you're not happy, we're not happy! We'd be glad for the opportunity to work with you to make this right by offering a product replacement, discount, or we can arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Please give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'd be happy to work with you to make this right.

    -Team Man Crates

    3.0
    TJ
    Feb 16th 2021
    I get the Concept....But!

    I get the heart and chocolate concept but with jerky..but Holy Crap talk about an expensive item!! My girlfriend got this for me and when I saw how much it was, I told her she was nuts! $40 plus $15 to ship...C'mon!! For that much she could of purchase 2lbs of jerky of any other brand..Not 5oz total worth. Each piece is about an inch long..basically bite sizes..Not sure why you even have the words "Refrigerate after opening" on the piece packaging..You are either eating the entire thing or spitting it out!!

    The heart it self weights more than the jerky! For the cost, there should be a 2nd layer. This package is no more than $20 to $25 tops! and $5 shipping. Your profit margins must be HUGE!! Gota give you credit there!

    Anyways, the Jerky's I had so far are good..So I can't complain on that. But I wish they were bigger to enjoy more than just a one bite taste! Going to have to dig and see who your supplier is.

    If anyone wants to save on shipping, by it through Amazon as odds are you are a Prime Member.

    3.0
    Maria
    Feb 16th 2021
    Tiny pieces

    The jerky isn't as big as it looks. It's very small, bite sized pieces. I was disappointed when my husband opened the box. Customer service is fantastic. My first order wasn't delivered, so they reimbursed me for shipping and promptly sent me another box.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there, thank you for your feedback! Apologies that you were disappointed in the Jerky Heart you received! We do our best to offer a great experience and value for the price and we're sorry to hear we missed that mark for you. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products, so when you're not happy, we're not happy! We'd be glad for the opportunity to work with you to make this right by offering a product replacement, discount, or we can arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Please give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'd be happy to work with you to make this right.

    -Team Man Crates

    3.0
    Sarah Huddleston
    Feb 14th 2021
    Excellent Jerky, definitely small

    The jerky was amazing and delicious! Hubby and I shared and every flavor was perfect. However, previous reviews are correct. The sizes are incredibly small. For the price, it's not much. Box could probably be ten dollars or so cheaper for the amount.

    3.0
    Amanda B
    Feb 12th 2021
    Great idea! Disappointing product.

    I got this for my BF for Valentine’s Day because he LOVES beef jerky. I love the packaging and the card that came with it, but honestly the pieces are soooo small. For $50 after shipping I was definitely expecting there to be a little more and for that reason I’m a bit disappointed. I’ll probably purchase other man crate products but I’ll probably stay away from the jerky heart.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there, thank you for your feedback! Apologies that you were disappointed in the Jerky Heart you received! We do our best to offer a great experience and value for the price and we're sorry to hear we missed that mark for you. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products, so when you're not happy, we're not happy! We'd be glad for the opportunity to work with you to make this right by offering a product replacement, discount, or we can arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Please give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'd be happy to work with you to make this right.

    -Team Man Crates

    3.0
    Candice Mahurin
    Feb 5th 2021
    Valentine for Husband

    Hilarious concept, prompt delivery, sturdy packaging. The jerky is comically small. One bite of each flavor for $40 plus shipping is a tad disappointing, but jerky isn’t cheap. Good jerky though! I wish you could order by the bagful! He still loves it!

    3.0
    Carol
    Feb 4th 2021
    Not A Good Value

    Received the beautifully packaged heart in time for the valentine's holiday. After shipping this came to $44.98. Inside the box there are 10 individual packages of 0.5 oz of jerky in a variety of flavors. That's a total of 5 ounces of jerky.

    I realize this has variety and pleasant packaging, but this is supposed to be a MAN CRATE. And 5 ounces is just too small for the price.

    Man Crates Response: We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products, so when you're not happy, we're not happy! We'd be glad for the opportunity to work with you to make this right by offering a product replacement, discount, or we can arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Please reach out to our awesome customer service team by giving us a call at 866-902-7260 or sending over an email to guys@mancrates.com and we’d be happy for the opportunity to make this right ASAP!

    -Team Man Crates

    3.0
    dad
    Oct 30th 2020
    quantity of jerky

    product came on time, looks good, with custom card, all as advertised.
    my issue is that for over 50 dollars with shipping, you could easily put twice as many little pieces in the container.

    3.0
    Lillian Dawkins
    Feb 27th 2020
    delicious but overpriced

    i purchased this for my husband this year for valentine’s day. the jerky was delicious but for the bite size pieces i think it’s overpriced. husband was wondering if there is a way to purchase more of one flavor

    3.0
    KO
    Feb 20th 2020
    Pricey

    The idea and actual package are “cute” but the cost is not worth the quantity that is received!

Back to Top