1. Limited-Time Savings On Ammo Cans, Crates, Jerky, and More! Up to 35% Off | Shop Deals Now

All reviews for Personalized Whiskey Crate

Back to Personalized Whiskey Crate
Sort by:
    5.0
    Jisue Kim
    Feb 25th 2016
    Great gift, crate WAS NOT SEALED!

    I ordered this crate for my boyfriend's 24th. He had no idea what this was when he got the package notice from the front desk. When he brought the package up and opened the box, the wooden crate just popped up. The top wooden lid was NOT attached to the rest of the crate and there was absolute no use for the crowbar. Isn't this the whole point of getting one of these?! ... The contents inside were great but still absolutely disappointing.

    ------------------------------
    MAN CRATES EDIT:

    Hi Jisue,

    So sorry to hear your crate arrived opened! That certainly isn't the experience we intended for you to have, and we feel awful that your crate arrived that way! Please give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll make it right, promise!

    -Team Man Crates

    5.0
    Tiffany
    Feb 4th 2016
    Loved it!

    Bought this for my fiance for his 30th birthday and he enjoyed it. The glass came out great! Highly recommend!

    5.0
    Christa
    Jan 28th 2016
    Perfect

    I bought this for my husband. He loved it!

    5.0
    Jessica
    Jan 7th 2016
    Great Christmas gift

    I got this for my husband for Christmas. He's so hard to buy for, but this was a great gift! He LOVED it! At first he had no idea and looked at me like I lost my mind. But after he got the crate open he was really impressed with the stuff inside. He loved all the nuts inside and didn't share any of them :) Thanks for a great product!

    My only complaint is that the box is delivered with the name in big bold letters on it, so if the person is home and you're not trying to give it to them right away you will have to wait for the delivery guy. I wished it could have an option of a plain box.

    5.0
    Anonymous
    Jan 6th 2016
    HUGE HIT WITH ALL THE GUYS

    I bought this for my fiance for Christmas. When all the other guys in the room saw that he was opening a crate, all conversations stopped and everyone was totally into the gift. For the rest of the day, the others kept dropping not so subtle hints that they'd like something like it in the future. Definitely recommend it!!

    5.0
    Emily
    Dec 29th 2015
    Best Christmas Present Ever!

    I got this for my husband for Christmas. He was absolutely thrilled and said it was the best present he had EVER gotten! He is already planning on sending crates out as gifts for his friends, and we both love the different options of crates! LOVED IT!!!

    5.0
    Devon K.
    Dec 29th 2015
    Christmas Present for Dad

    I wasn't with him when he opened it, but apparently it was very difficult to open. He had to go get a hammer and I think thats awesome. I read some reviews where people said the crate opened with no effort and I think that takes some of the fun out of it. Anyways he said the glasses were solid and thick and the ice molds were much nicer than the ones that he already has at home. Sounds like there was good quality items in the crate. Stoked!! Definitely going to buy multiple Man Crates next year and I can't wait to see what new ones they come out with.

    5.0
    Sarah
    Dec 28th 2015
    Love it!

    I got this as a gift for my boyfriend and now I want one for myself! Arrived on time, great products, exactly what I was expecting. Awesome customer service from Customer Champion Meghan. Thanks!

    5.0
    Claudia Mendoza
    Dec 26th 2015
    BEST WHISKEY GIFT EVER

    I bought this for my wife who is an avid whiskey drinker. She loved the whiskey set I bought her. I paid extra for the customized flask for her to put in her purse. She absolutely loves the gift. I got this for her as Christmas present and she could not guess what it was. Everything was beautifully packaged inside. Once she opened it she poured herself whiskey immediately. And it was only 1200 in the afternoon. Overall, best gift ever!

    5.0
    Melissa Gerhardt
    Dec 25th 2015
    Nicely Played Man Crates

    Got this one for my husband for Christmas. Opened it this morning. He said it is one of the coolest gifts he's ever received. The glasses are very good quality and everything else was just as awesome. The concept alone is genius because it is tough to buy for guys. I will be a returning customer for sure!

    5.0
    Drew
    Dec 18th 2015
    My Buddy loved it!

    Got it for my closest friend as a christmas gift! He said the crate was a pain in the rear to open, but when he saw what was inside, it was well worth it! Got several texts from him saying how freakin sweet the glasses were!

    5.0
    Beth
    Dec 17th 2015
    He loved it!

    Thanks for coming through for me, Man Crates! I contacted you because I saw that my crate hadn't shipped when I thought it would, and I was nervous that my gift wouldn't arrive on time. You must have overnighted it for me, because it arrived the next day. He loved it...he said it was awesome and that I was amazing! Thanks for making it goof-proof to find a cool gift for a guy.

    5.0
    Ashley
    Dec 17th 2015
    Big Hit

    My friend loved his crate! Struggled to open it so the anticipation was mounting...plus he got razzed for not "being a real man" when it took him awhile to finally break in! High quality products! Two thumbs WAY up!

    5.0
    Jim Germany
    Dec 17th 2015
    Awesome gift

    I gave the whiskey crate to one of my best friends and we happened to be there when it was delivered. the look on his face was priceless. He loved the fact it came with a crowbar and it actually took some effort to open it. Needless to say, the quality of the items was top notch. He was just blown away and had never seen a gift as unique as this! We have already ordered one for our son. Great site, prompt delivery and everything came as expected.

    5.0
    Ida
    Dec 15th 2015
    Great gift

    My husband received this from some friends at his birthday.
    He loved it! The glasses look really awesome.
    Everything else complimented them nicely, the giant ice cube molds work well. The nuts are delicious, especially the Squirrel ones.

    Very nice gift.

    5.0
    Catarina
    Dec 13th 2015
    For Husbands Birthday

    He really enjoyed this gift. There was a good amount of things in the box and the way it was delivered in the crate that he had to open really impressed him. All in all very happy with product and delivery of product.

    5.0
    Anonymous
    Nov 25th 2015
    Loved it!

    My husband loved it! Thank you for the man that is impossible to get anything for. I nailed it. From the good quality customized glasses to the little book he can write his thoughts on his favorite bourbon. The added round Ice mold was a perfect addition/

    5.0
    Rebekah
    Nov 20th 2015
    the best!!!

    I got this for my boyfriend for his 26th birthday as a total surprise and he LOVED it!!! He was really into the show Mad Men at the time and so was obviously going through a Scotch/Whiskey phase. He loved the ice balls and now drinks his whiskey from nothing but these personalized glasses! big hit!!

    5.0
    Liz Booser
    Nov 4th 2015
    AWESOME GIFT

    This was the perfect gift for my son. He loved everything inside! Total quality in each item. He got personalized whiskey glasses which were beautiful. There was a little glitch with the crate, and one e-mail took care of everything. I love the customer service of this company!!! Not only did they make it okay, but they they made it better. He got another crate in one day. I will buy more man crates to be sure.

    5.0
    JamiLynn
    Oct 28th 2015
    Fiance's 25th Birthday Gift

    He absolutely loved this gift, I don't think I've ever seen unwrap, orrrr break into, a birthday gift so quickly.
    Personalizing the glasses meant even more to him. We love Man Crates!

    5.0
    Kimberlee
    Oct 28th 2015
    Superior Product - Excellent Customer Service

    The recipient loved the gift! Very nice quality and good element of surprise. When the box arrived, his expression was priceless. I added the duct tape option, don't know if I would do that again since the crate and mini crow bar was fun enough. However, the best part of the whole process was working with such exceptional staff - especially Will. He was helpful in another order and answered all my questions. Mancrates ROCKS!

    5.0
    Kevin
    Oct 25th 2015
    My son's favorite 21st Birthday gift

    This was by far my son's favorite birthday gift.

    The glasses are high quality and customized to perfection. The ice sphere molds and slate coasters top it all off.

    The best part was him tearing thru all the duct tape to get it open...

    5.0
    Rocky Caddell
    Oct 16th 2015
    I wish there was a 6th star

    This was a 5 year anniversary gift from my wife and, like always, she knocked it out of the park. This is one of the coolest gifts I have ever received. Hats off to you guys at Man Crates.

    5.0
    Jared
    Oct 16th 2015
    Great gift

    I loved the idea of this for my boss and I wasn't disappointed. From the very cool crate it came in to the personalized glasses. Well worth it for the 'wow' factor.

    Thanks!

    5.0
    Danielle
    Oct 6th 2015
    Surprise Birthday Gift

    Just wanted you to know, that I spoke to my friend Donald and he loved his man crate!
    I reconnected with Donald back in June after 31 years (we have known each other for 35). We lost touch after graduating high school back in 1984. I missed an event this past June, and he asked about me. A friend got us in touch with each other and we met the next day for coffee. It was so nice to reconnect; it was as if we picked up where we left off so long ago. I didn’t know how much I missed him until I saw him again. I searched for him a few times over the years, but couldn’t find him because he now goes by “Don”. He will always be Donald to me. :)
    He was always an awesome friend to me and I wanted to get him an awesome gift for his 49th birthday. I had the glasses etched with “Donald” so that he would always be reminded that they were a gift from me. He loved the nuts and all the wonderful items in the crate … he thought the gift was just awesome!
    Love your site; and will be ordering something sports related for my brother in the future.

Back to Top