1. Limited-Time Savings On Ammo Cans, Crates, Jerky, and More! Up to 35% Off | Shop Deals Now

All reviews for Personalized Whiskey Crate

Back to Personalized Whiskey Crate
Sort by:
    4.0
    deborah
    Jul 2nd 2015
    Whisky

    The gift was great!! It was unique and different. This was for dad's day and for a man who has it all.!! The only complaint I have is that the crate came without the crow bar.. That was disappointing. He was able to get it open but some of the "MANLINESS" was missing.

    -------------------------------
    MAN CRATES EDIT:

    Deborah, so sorry to hear your crate came without a crowbar!! That's like PB without J or Bogie without Bacall, just not right. We'd love to make it up to you. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll make it right, promise!

    4.0
    D. Bourgeois
    Jun 23rd 2015
    Father's Day gift

    This product was great and made the perfect gift. I rated it a 4 versus 5 only because the type of ice mold which was advertised was different from what I received. I was hoping to get the large sphere ice mold and received the smaller square ones. This was not a bad replacement at all it was only that I would have preferred the other. I will definitely order again!

    4.0
    Keri
    Jun 16th 2015
    very unique

    I bought this for my boyfriend for our anniversary & he absolutely was shocked! He's a very hard man to buy for & he was so pleased once he got it opened! It was a Kodak moment watching him opening it. Only downside was I really wanted him to get the sphere ice molds, other than that, I will for sure be buying more crates in the future!

    4.0
    Chelsea
    Mar 13th 2015
    "Neat" Birthday Gift

    I bought this for my husband's birthday. he is a whiskey lover and we were headed to a whiskey bar for dinner and drinks to celebrate, so this crate seemed more than appropriate for the occasion. he really liked the gift. the personalized glasses were a big hit - they are very thick and sturdy. unfortunately, the ice spheres don't fit in the glasses that came with the crate, but he has used them several times in other glasses. overall, it's a very unique gift, perfect for a man that loves whiskey!

    i will add one disappointing feature - when my husband pulled the crate out of the cardboard box it was shipped in, the lid of the crate was already detached. this was obviously disappointing as a major part of the fun of the gift was supposed to be watching him try to pry it open with the crowbar in front of his guy friends. i am guessing the lid became unsealed because of the extreme cold weather during shipment, but it was definitely disappointing that he didn't have to prove his manliness!

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    MAN CRATES EDIT

    Hey there Chelsea,

    Sorry to hear the lid was loose when your crate arrived, it sounds like it may have been knocked around while making its way to you. If you see this please give us a call at 866-902-7260 or shoot us an email at guys@mancrates.com and we'll make it right, promise!

    4.0
    Diana
    Feb 17th 2015
    Whiskey Crate

    I was surprised at how quickly the order arrived even though it had personalized glassware. Unfortunately the slate coasters took a beating during shipment. The corners are all chewed up so they aren't really square or matching anymore.
    I also got a bit of a glass sliver from the front of the whiskey glasses... from the etching process I suppose.
    All in all - it is still a cool gift, and more importantly, my husband liked it - I will order from ManCrates again.

    4.0
    Anonymous
    Feb 16th 2015
    Fantastic!

    I bought the personalized whiskey crate for my husband. He is super hard to shop for since he isn't a big knick knack person. He definitely enjoyed the contents of the crate, though not a fan of peanuts or walnuts the rest of it was great. The only tricky part was opening the crate, as it is glued together and not nailed down.

    4.0
    Debra Balka
    Feb 13th 2015
    really FUN, different and creativegift

    My man crate was scheduled to arrive 2/13, but showed up one day early. No biggie, but did choose that date due to Valentine's Day.

    My boyfriend loved the crowbar and the open it yourself concept. It was not easy, required a hammer and lots of man power, which made it really fun to watch.

    The contents were as expected. My one comment would be that whiskey glasses be more highend quality than they are. They are not bad, but they could be even heavier. They are, afterall, the nicest thing in the crate.

    If you are looking for an unusual and memorable gift for a guy- -Mancrates is your place. The gifts are fun and fabulously macho. You are paying for a concept so keep that in mind. Not a ton of value- it's more the experience, and the originality.

    Keep the creativity and those crates flowing!

    4.0
    Amy
    Jul 7th 2014
    Great gift - but room for improvement

    My husband loved the contents of the crate! The size of the crowbar made opening the crate a little challenging though - it's smaller than it looks. Overall, I was pleased with the ease of ordering, the quality of the product and the number of gift options here. The slight issue I had with the process was that it was shipped to my home a day earlier than expected, so I wasn't home to intercept the package. My husband was. That would have been ok if it was shipped in a plain cardboard box - but it arrived in a box stamped with ManCrates ALL over it. There was no disguising it. I will probably order from here again in the future, but I'll know better and have it shipped to my office first.

    4.0
    Megan
    Jun 18th 2014
    Great Gift

    The Whiskey Lover's Man Crate was a great gift for my fiance after his first publication. I enjoyed watching him open it. All of the food included was delicious, and the personalized glasses were beautifully done. The only reason I didn't give this crate five stars is because the ice spheres were a little big in relation to the glasses. We could only get around a shots worth of whiskey in the glass with the ice spheres. After opening the crate, I suspected this would be a problem because my first thought was that the glasses were a bit dainty. With that said, the spheres do melt more slowly than regular ice cubes. This man crate needs smaller cubes or glasses for man hands. Either way, my fiance enjoyed the gift and I enjoyed seeing him open it.

    3.0
    Marisa Diaz
    Jan 5th 2018
    My uncle loved it

    The men in my life are very hard to shop for. I bought 4 different man crates and two them were great gifts. Unfortunately 2 of the other crates opened with no effort. The other two made the men work for their gifts. It left an awkward feeling for the two men who actually got to have the full experience. Wish there had been better quality control.

    3.0
    Jonathan
    Nov 29th 2015
    Cool Concept, But...

    My wife ordered me this set for my birthday. It's a great idea, and some decent products. The package was supposed to be delivered on Friday 11/20 before we left the following Monday, but it didn't arrive until Monday (11/23) morning around 11:30 (literally as we were about to leave town). FedEx dropped off a box covered in duct tape, which is a neat added feature. I was excited about opening a crate when I got through the duct tape, but the top was unglued and lifted right off without any work. The etching on the glasses is only so-so, almost disappearing around the edges. The other products seem to be quality enough. The crate contents were nice, but the overall experience was not great. I wish I could say I had an awesome experience with customer service, but I left calling up to my wife (since it was a gift from her) and I don't know that she ever did.

    -------------------------------

    MAN CRATES EDIT:
    So sorry to hear about the experience you had! We certainly aren't cool with the order being late and the crate arriving open. I'm not sure if your wife gas reached out to us yet, but if she hasn't please have her give us a ring, or feel free to call or email us yourself at: guys@mancrates.com or 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make it right, thanks!

    3.0
    Liz Fox
    Jan 17th 2015
    whiskey man crate

    While I think the glasses are great, and so did my husband, the booklet that came with the kit is really of no use to him and I feel the crate is way overpriced for what you get.

    3.0
    Kelly Engelke
    Jun 18th 2014
    Not bad

    I was really excited to order this for my husband for fathers day. He really loves a great glass of scotch and thought this would be the perfect gift for the guy who has everything. I wasn't able to preview the gift, as when it arrived, it was, well locked in the crate - which was the best part of the gift. Everything was satisfactory in my book except for the personalized whisky glasses. They are very small and super cheap looking. I was a Target this evening and found better quality glasses. Price aside, I feel that this company is dedicated to cool gifts for men that have everything - a cool gift that will actually surprise... but these glasses were pretty bad - I could read the mental comment "cheap" on my husband's face. I know he will keep them, for his name is on them and it was a gift - but guaranteed, he will never use them.

    2.0
    Jennifer Leah Wilson
    Dec 16th 2020
    Disappointed

    Disappointed and embarrassed I got this gift for my fiance. I thought there was liquor in it because of your pictures. In my opinion this is way over priced. It was extremely fun watching him open the crate (which was alot smaller that expected). The glasses are good quality and the personalization was a nice touch. The snacks are tiny.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there, thank you for your feedback! Apologies that you were disappointed in the crate you received! We do our best to offer a great experience and value for the price and we're sad to hear we missed that mark for you. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'd be happy to work with you to make this right.

    -Team Man Crates

    2.0
    Myndi Hughes
    Oct 19th 2020
    Great items inside but....

    While the items inside are great and he loved it, I was super disappointed that it arrived three days late and with no crowbar. I ordered three man crates. Two arrived late and two without crowbars. Not sure what happened, why do we get to choose a delivery date? Also, half the fun is the crowbar. Somewhat disappointing.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there,

    So sorry to hear that your order arrived late and without the crowbar! That certainly isn't the experience we would like you to have had with us. Please give us a buzz at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make things right, thanks!

    -Team Man Crates

    2.0
    JP
    Dec 26th 2017
    Nice but weak

    This is a thoughtful gift for whiskey drinkers, and the opening of the crate is the main thing. I was given this as a Christmas gift yesterday, but the corner of one of the slate coasters broke before we got back to my house. We kept it in the crate with careful handling, but the car ride home was too much for the coaster. Disappointing.

    2.0
    Mike Pfeiffer
    Dec 25th 2014
    too much money

    I don't feel that we got our money's worth for this product. This would have cost no more than $30 total if bought separately. I was disappointed that this was all I got for $109.00... Please offer more to your customers per pack and consider adding in at least 2 more glasses and a shot glass. Needless to say , my present to my brother had initial excitement w the packaging but then a huge letdown but then a huge letdown when he realized how much I paid for the contents.

    1.0
    Very unhappy customer
    Mar 23rd 2024
    Horrible customer service!!!!!

    My husband received this as a Christmas gift and the dram dropper was broken. The gift giver reached out to the company for a replacement multiple times and was told the item is out of stock. Almost three months later and we still have not received a replacement. Rather than taking a dram dropper from another kit, the company seems to prefer disappointing a current customer. That usually doesn’t bode well for the company. Definitely would NOT do business with this company again!

    Man Crates Response: Hi there,

    We are truly sorry about this disappointing experience that you and your husband had about this item. However late, the component is now back on stock and we were able to send out that replacement Component. Thank you for giving us a chance to make this right.

    Your feedback is valuable to us. We will do our best to improve our products and services.

    Let us know if you need anything else. Just send us a message at guys@mancrates.com.

    Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Back to Top