close

All reviews for Zombie Survival Crate

Back to Zombie Survival Crate
Sort by:
    Danielle
    Jan 21st 2015
    Hell yeah

    This was a late christmas gift for my boyfriend, and literally couldn't have been any better. Not only did his whole family love it, but the package itself shipped in a day earlier than expected! I wasn't able to watch him wrestle for 20 minutes to open the box, but when I was able to see him, he was like a kid in a candy store showing me everything that came in it. End result, Mancrates: 01 Bad Gifts: 00 :)

    Veronica
    Jan 14th 2015
    Zombie Survival Crate

    I ordered this from our staff for our boss, he's an "old" Marine and I think I saw a grin out of his face! I know he loved it and it was pretty entertaining watching him open it...Thanks Man Crates!

    Dean
    Jan 1st 2015
    Gift that Saves Lifes

    Got four of these for Christmas gifts. Now I know my best friends will be prepared for the Zombie Apocalypse. They all loved it. Best gift Ever.

    Jim
    Dec 31st 2014
    Oops, something's missing

    As in my earlier review, I'm quite impressed with the crate, and its contents, but have noticed that mine doesn't contain a first aid kit. I guess that's a small item to be missing, but I figured you folks would want to know.

    --------------------------------------------
    MAN CRATES EDIT:

    Hey there Jim,

    So sorry to hear that your order came without a First Aid Kit!! We'll be happy to get one out to you ASAP, give us a holler before the zombies come at 866-902-7260 and we'll make it right, promise.

    maggie
    Dec 26th 2014
    Christmas present

    I ordered this crate for my husband back in July and he just loved it. So, I ordered this crate for my son-in-law because he goes on a lot of back country outings. He thought it was the greatest thing. Highly recommend ManCrates for the man in your life. There is something for every kind of man.

    Dinah
    Dec 26th 2014
    Zombie crate

    I ordered this for a Christmas gift and it was perfect. They were fun to open and the contents were of good quality. Loved the machete and was a great quality

    Anonymous
    Dec 26th 2014
    great product/fun gift

    the zombie crate was a winner with my husband and the contents were of good quality. He was especially impressed with the knife.

    Jim
    Dec 25th 2014
    Christmas gift

    This was a gift from my wife, who is always concerned about how it's difficult to pick a gift for me.
    Shoot, the satisfaction of getting into the crate for my reward (this one was WELL sealed. Good job!) almost eclipsed my joy over the contents.
    A retail zombie kit could easily have come with cheapo novelty items, but I was very impressed with the Gerber machete and the overall quality of the contents. Great job, folks, and great gift, Jacquie!

    Grissoms
    Dec 16th 2014
    Zombie Survival Crate

    I ordered this for a young man I just adore. I know he is going to love it. This is really great. It is boxed nicely and the presentation is awesome. So I purchased 3 crates.

    Katie
    Dec 13th 2014
    Pure awesomeness in a crate

    I bought one for my boyfriend for Christmas this year and wasn't at all disappointed. Delivery was fast and the look on his face was priceless. Will definitely order from mancrates.com again!

    Dakota
    Dec 10th 2014
    Fantastic Birthday Gift

    We ordered this crate for the man that seems to have everything. He was like a little kid opening the duct taped box and even more excited about the crate itself. He even sent pictures to his friends and put the machete on his belt to show it off to our eight year old daughter who thought it was the best gift ever for her father. We will be ordering from this site again soon, more men in the family have asked for their own man crate!

    Michele Sweeney
    Dec 3rd 2014
    Outstanding gift

    I gave this crate as a gift to a "man's man" who is somewhat hard to buy for. This was an ideal gift because it's really funny yet surprisingly contains some useful items. In other words it's not just a crate of junk. You guys are freckin' awesome and my BF loved the gift! Very fun to give..

    Kim
    Sep 8th 2014
    Brother Loved it!

    He said it took him 20 mins to open it.
    Must have fixed the packing real well.

    AwHush
    Sep 5th 2014
    Zombie Crate received!

    Sent to a Buddy and he was stoked, loved it. Ready to battle anything coming his way!

    Sarah Calla
    Aug 15th 2014
    Zombie Man Crate

    We had a power outage; we went outside and the package was on the porch. Coincidence, but, it made it even better. I purchased the upgrade of the duct tape. My husband first had to get the box open. He started laughing when he saw the crowbar for the crate. Than, he got a little nervous. He thought something might jump out at him. He opened the crate. There was a Zombie Survival Guide, machete, flashlight, SPAM, Gorilla Tape.... His only complaint... the flashlight had no batteries. He is a huge Walking Dead fan. He loves Zombie movies. It was perfect.

    Donna
    Aug 11th 2014
    Zombie Crate

    My son said he loved it.

    Amber Droge
    Jul 23rd 2014
    Exceptional

    I didn't really know what to expect when I ordered this crate for my husband. Let me say, it exceeded my expectations! The shipping was so fast and when the package arrived (duct taped mind you!) we were both excited to see what was inside.

    When you first tear in to the packaging (YES! pay extra for the duct taped box! It's well worth the entertainment!), you open to find a little crowbar and wooden crate in which you have to spend the next 5-10 minutes embarrassed and laughing to try and get this d$@% box opened!

    Once open, the products are true to their word. I can't say enough great things about this gift! We will be using Man Crates for many years to come! Thank you to all!

    April
    Jul 1st 2014
    Takes the Aweseome

    I have known about Man Crates for a while and was dying to actually buy one of these things for someone. Finally, on my brother's birthday I was able to send him one of the best gifts I've ever given him - and with a little unanticipated pay back.

    He loved the crate. At first he didn't know what it was or how to open the crate as who ever packed it apparently (according to him) used an entire roll of duct tape to cover and seal the crate. I thought this was ingenious as he frequently does the same thing to me. Once he was able to cut away some of the tape he then had to pry it open with the crow bar. The gifts inside also pleased him very much. He especially loves the knife.

    So, thank you Man Crates for taking the extra time and material that wasn't included in the packaging description to enact justified revenge on my brother.

    Chen
    Jun 20th 2014
    Love it

    This purchase was a gift to my brother who just loves zombie movies.
    It was a total surprise for me and he loves it.
    Thanks for the brilliant idea.

    Darin Agenter
    Jun 19th 2014
    ZOMBIES!!!

    This was a great little gift!!! Loved tearing open the crate!!!

    Chelsea
    Jun 17th 2014
    Favorite Child!

    I selected the zombie survival crate to send to my father for Father's Day, and am currently the favorite child! He absolutely loved the whole concept of having to open it with a crowbar, to the Spam (though he preferred the Twinkie) and just thought it was the coolest thing ever!

    Now I just have to figure out how I'm going to top this for the remaining Father's Days [since he's not exactly croaking any time soon]...

    Brandi
    Jun 17th 2014
    Best Father's Day gift EVER!!!

    My husband loved it!! I'm now the coolest wife in the world!! Thanks man crates.

    Leah Goodman
    Jun 12th 2014
    I win!

    I feel like it's always so hard to find the right gifts for my husband as he is not into some of the more "typical" man stuff but when I found this, I knew I had a winner and boy was I right. My husband was blown away and his friends couldnt stop talking about how well I "got my husband." They were so jealous- they sent all of their girlfriends the photos with a "hint, hint". Customer service was also incredibly helpful.

    Catherine
    Apr 2nd 2014
    So Stoked

    Just having to open the crate with a pry bar was awesome enough. I gave it to my brother for his 30th and he was blown away at how cool it was because it was unlike anything he has ever received. My fiancé was pissed that I was getting him one (but he's got a birthday coming up). The note with it and your companies playful banter is fun and refreshing. I was just surfing around for gifts and saw your ad on one of the sites and now you got a customer for life. And I have already told a lot my friends about you guys. So thank you for making my brothers birthday epic.

    Becky Wise
    Mar 27th 2014
    Great Crate!

    What do you get for a seasoned roadie who damn near ended his life when he recently flew over the handlebars of his Harley?? ....something to celebrate being un-dead of course!

    Needless to say, our buddy loved his Man Crate and posted tons of pics all over Facebook. I understand that the SPAM went to the first memeber of his family who brought home a zombie head.

    Thanks again for a great gift idea!!

Back to Top
Titan Debug