1. Shop Amazing Gifts with Extra Savings | Shop Deals Now

All reviews for The Bacon Crate

Back to The Bacon Crate
Sort by:
    2.0
    Brittany M
    Oct 20th 2020
    Disappointed

    I bought this as a birthday gift for my step father and he disliked everything in it. The crate was easily opened from the bottom, so that wasn't challenging. He said all of the bacon and other items that came in the crate did not taste great. Overall, it feels like this was a huge waste of money and overall a disappointing gift. We have purchased other items from Man Crates and they've been great, but I don't recommend this one.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there, thank you for your feedback! Apologies that you were disappointed in the The Bacon Crate you received! We do our best to offer a great experience and value for the price and we're sad to hear we missed that mark for you. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'd be happy to work with you to make this right.

    -Team Man Crates

    2.0
    Jill
    Jan 31st 2020
    Disappointed

    My husband received the package as a birthday gift. I had been warned that it would be difficult to open. After about 5 minutes and the crowbar bending so much it couldn't be used, my husband finally got out some real tools to open the crate. The crate itself was stained and everything in it was covered with the jelly as the jar had broken. The gift giver contacted plate crate and we received a new jelly, but the gift giver was told a replacement would be sent. Maybe just miscommunication, however I expected more after reading all the good reviews. It was not an easy mess to clean up.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there Jill,

    That's certainly not the experience we would have liked you to have. Give us a buzz at 866-902-7260 so we can get a full replacement sent out for you ASAP, thanks!

    -Team Man Crates

    2.0
    Caitlin Chelette
    Jun 8th 2018
    Poor packaging

    Very disappointed in the quality of packaging. My dad pulled the crate out of the box and all of the contents spilled out because the top wasn’t secured on at all. No prybar necessary. Seriously reconsidering the whiskey crate as a Christmas gift due to the fragile contents.

    2.0
    Johanna Logue
    Feb 19th 2018
    Not so great

    I give it 2 stars for packaging as I have purchased several Man Crates for my husband over the last few years, they were always a big hit, this one was just a big disappointment in the contents of the crate. There wasn't very much Bacon taste as much as more smokey items. The bacon brittle was NOT good...at all, the honey Jalapeno Jerky was well received, but the maple bacon was just coated in a ton brown sugar and the imitation bacon bits (grinder good idea) again all you can taste is the smoke, no real bacon flavor. Alas, my husband was not impressed with his valentines gift. :-(

    2.0
    Joneta Burke
    Mar 6th 2017
    Bacon Lover

    I bought this for my Grandson who eats bacon every day. He had one bite of everything because it was just too salty, or tasted stale. Gave everything to the dog, and she would not eat it either, but he did keep the crate.

    ------------

    Man Crates Edit:

    Joneta, so sorry to hear that your grandson did not enjoy the contents of his crate. We've personally enjoyed every item in this crate (being a company made up of bacon lovers) and can say that we found everything included delicious and were willing to bet everyone else would too, or we wouldn't have put it inside of our crate! Since you mentioned that he said something tasted stale we're afraid there may have been an issue with the contents. Give us a buzz at 866-902-7260 or send over an email to guys@mancrates.com and we'll do our best to make it right, thanks!

    Cheers,
    Team Man Crates

    1.0
    NICKI
    Jan 15th 2021
    I wanted to love it

    I really loved the idea of these crates. I bought the bacon crate as a Christmas gift for a bacon-loving guy. Unfortunately, everything except for the bacon jam was just awful. No one in the house would eat the stuff, and it got thrown out. Definitely not worth the money.

    1.0
    N/A
    May 15th 2017
    Not worth the money

    I purchased this for my husband because I thought it was a great idea - and so did he until he started eating the contents. He said things either tasted old or just didn't have good flavor. I expected for the price for it to be excellent but he and I were both disappointed and wish I hadn't spent almost $70 for this very small crate with few contents that ended up being thrown away after he tasted them.

    ------------------

    MAN CRATES EDIT:

    Hey there N/A,

    Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the Bacon Crate as much as we hoped that you would have! We try everything edible before we add those items to crates and we think that the Bacon Crate offers some of the most delicious items we carry on our site. Judging from the other reviews for this product most people are finding the items in this crate delicious as well!

    Of course, everyone's taste is subjective and we understand that as well. We've got a high-five guarantee on all of our products, and we're certainly not happy until you are! Please give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll work with you to make this right! Thanks for your feedback!

    Cheers,
    Team Man Crates

    1.0
    Mario jeronimo
    Dec 24th 2014
    Too sweet

    The bacon jeky was too sweet both th e maple brown sugar and honey jalapeños the brittle was eh, not that good sunflower seeds were ok haven't had the popcorn yet not expecting too much. I Love bacon it's the food of gods! But this is one of those things that sounds better than it is.

Back to Top