close

All reviews for The Sriracha Crate

Back to The Sriracha Crate
Sort by:
    Anonymous
    Nov 21st 2014
    Perfect!

    It was ON TIME (unlike the rest of the gifts I ordered from other vendors last min!), yummy, unique and nothing tasted "bad". A lot of times when you order these type of gifts the food is weird and different but not good. Everything was great and he loved it (so did I)! Wish you had more options/ variety etc. I'd order more if there were options I couldn't pass up and things like this that I couldn't put together myself. I like that it wasn't full of generic, cheap trinkets that he will never use or eat. Great crate, I'll definitely recommend it!

    Thank you!!!

    J Malone
    Nov 14th 2014
    I'm the wife

    I sent my husband (that guy^^) this crate. I was a little worried the note wouldn't make it based on another review but it was there. As you can see from his review, he loved it. The crate arrived earlier than expected which was a pleasant surprise for us both. This is a great way to say thanks and have something delivered at work. I would def order again.

    Jeff Malone
    Oct 20th 2014
    Sriracha goodness

    Sooooo my wife sent this crate to me at work...holy Hell, everything in it is just what a Sriracha fan needs!!! Cmon? A sprayer top for the bottle? You guys at Mancrates.com are brilliant!!! Every dude in my shop was impressed with the crate packaging and its own pry bar. Pimps, I say, you guys got it down.. Thank you!!

    Kathleen
    Dec 27th 2015
    Great idea

    We loved it, but we have tried to use the spray to no avail. Simply cannot get it to spray after many, many pumps by both of us.

    Donna
    Dec 23rd 2015
    worth it

    Bought this for my fiancee. He loved the popcorn and thought the spray bottle was cool. He enjoyed the Sriracha peas (said they're better than wasabi peas). He was less enthused with the jerky, preferring basic flavors instead. The crate itself was interesting. Overall, he really enjoyed it.

    Brenda Whitt
    Jul 8th 2015
    Husband Loved It

    My husband has a love for Sriracha; this was his first crate and my son and I had a lot of fun watching him open it. The products are packaged well and taste great. Did not give it a 5 star because the popcorn bag was already open and it just went in the trash.
    --------------------------------
    MAN CRATES EDIT:

    Hey there Brenda,

    So sorry to hear the popcorn bag "popped" open (no pun intended). We would be happy to send you a replacement, please give us a call at 866-902-7260 when you have a moment and we'll get that popcorn out to you quicker than you can say "my tongue is on fire".

    Anna
    Jun 27th 2015
    Husband LOVED it

    My Hubs has a minor obsession with Sriracha so this crate was perfect. He loved the crate itself and the Sriracha yummies were an added bonus. We only sampled the peas and bacon jerky and both are delicious.

    Brandi
    Jun 20th 2015
    A bit small

    My husband enjoyed this as a gift! There are only 2 comments that I can make against; 1. It is much smaller than I thought, probably not worth the $75 I paid for it. 2. The Sriracha spray top keeps getting clogged up and does not work Properly.

    All that being said, I will say that my husband LOVED the jerky and other parts of the crate. He seemed to enjoy opening it with a crowbar.

    Also, the customer service is outstanding. They called (it ended up being an unneeded call) to ask my address to clarify with fedex the day after I ordered the product, and followed up with me immediately to clarify that everything was taken care of. The box arrived very quickly, I got it in 3 days! I was not expecting it so soon!

    Stephanie
    Mar 3rd 2015
    Great Crate

    I am new to Man Crate... I bought the Sriracha Crate for my boyfriend for Valentines Day. My boyfriend thought it was the coolest gift. I thank Man Crate and the gentleman that helped me with the crate. I have and will recommend Man Crate to my friends. It's a great gift for that someone who has everything.
    Stephanie J.

    BunnyNY
    Dec 4th 2014
    My nephew loved it

    The crate arrived 2-days early which was disappointing (why offer delayed shipping if the date is not going to be honored).
    I received a video of my nephew opening the box... lots of fun. He is a Sriracha lover so the crate was a great birthday gift. A little pricey, especially with shipping but an overall fun gift.

    Anonymous
    Dec 4th 2014
    Awesome!

    Awesome gift! Crate top was not on good, didn't get to use crowbar this time. :( Second year of getting man crate and impressed with both!!

    --------------------------------------------
    MAN CRATES EDIT:

    Hey there, so sorry to hear your crate top was not "crowbar worthy"!!! Sounds like the crate may have gotten jostled around a bit during shipping. Since you've submitted your review anonymously we're hoping you'll read this so that we can help you out! If you happen to see this give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll make it right, promise!

    Donna Leccese
    Feb 15th 2018
    Don't bother with the Diabolical Duct Tape Option

    Don't bother with the Duct Tape option as they just put the shipping label right on the duct tape and it cannot be peeled off and it just makes an absolute mess if you try. Also when it was sent to UPS/Fed Ex to deliver they wrote on the duct tape as well.....sooo disappointing!! This should be duct taped and then put in a shipping box so the labels do not destroy the package. Especially after paying an extra fee for the duct tape. This was a surprise birthday gift and now they know it was from Man Crates before they even begin to open it.

    Erica
    Jan 11th 2021
    Misleading

    My boyfriend is obsessed with sriracha and when I mean obsessed, I mean puts an ungodly amount of everything he eats. I saw crate and immediately had to get it for him because of the green nozzle spray attachment. It would match the green and red bottle and be hilarious! And he would use it since he coats everything in sriracha. Christmas comes and he opens his gift only to find that it’s a generic clear spray bottle nozzle I could’ve gotten at the dollar store. It was a major let down since it was the main reason for buying the box. I emailed their customer service only for them to issue a small refund. I’m still extremely disappointed because I didn’t buy the box to be refunded, I bought it for the classic green spray nozzle. The only good thing is the food was interesting.

    Man Crates Response: Thanks for your feedback, I’m so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the product you received. We do our best to offer a great value for the price and I’m sorry to hear we missed that mark for you!

    We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products, so when you're not happy, we're not happy! We'd be glad for the opportunity to work with you to make this right by offering a product replacement, discount, or we can arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Please reach out to our awesome customer service team by giving us a call at 866-902-7260 or sending over an email to guys@mancrates.com and we’d be happy for the opportunity to make this right ASAP!

    -Team Man Crates

    Anonymous
    Mar 17th 2015
    delivery sucks!!

    This was a birthday present my boyfriend and I paid extra to make sure that it would be delivered exactly one day before his birthday. I order the crate a month ahead of time after waiting for it to come back into stock, even paying for the extra duct tape wrapping. The box didn't come on Friday, which totally ruined my surprise for taking him out of town, but the package also has yet to come!! I paid extra for a guaranteed delivery date and for what?! Nothing at all! I had to scramble to try to find a replacement gift which made me look like I totally forgot his special day:( talk about making me look like the worst girlfriend ever!! I was trying to make his 30th birthday a memorable one and it was but for the all the wrong reasons. I won't be recommending this site to anyone.

    ----------------------------------------------------------

    MAN CRATES EDIT:

    Hey there, so sorry to hear about the delivery problems with your order. Since you posted without a name we're unable to attempt to reach out to you directly, so we hope that you'll see this.

    We never charge any extra fees for requesting a specific delivery date, I do apologize for any confusion regarding that as well.

    Please give us a call at 866-902-7260 or send us an email at: guys@mancrates.com and we'll do our best to help make this right.

Back to Top