close

All reviews for Slaughterhouse Crate

Back to Slaughterhouse Crate
Sort by:
    Marina
    Nov 27th 2019
    Best Gift for someone Special

    Omg I love Man Crates. First time here and I be sure to order more. My order was shipped right away and the customer service were super nice and helpful. Honestly the box is so beautiful. Packaging was great and specially getting him excited to open the box it’s even more fun. Unique gift for that special guy. Bravo

    Tim Quandt
    Jun 16th 2019
    Meats meat and a mans gotta eat

    Got this as a housewarming gift from my friend/realtor. Hadn’t been in the house 2 days and it looked like a grenade went off in every room. Went out to walk my pet hooker (Alaskan Malamute) and nearly tripped over the box. Took a bit to get it open and laughed the entire time. What an awesome gift! Loved every second of it and still grubbin’ on the delicious moo contained therein.

    M. J.
    May 31st 2019
    Great Gift!!

    Ordered this for my daughter's father as a gift and he loved it.
    He had a lot of fun opening the crate then swiftly ate an entire bag of jerky. LOL

    Judy
    May 24th 2019
    So much goodness!

    Found Man Crates by accident and it is the best accident I ever had! My husband is a USMC VietNam era Marine who does not get excited about holidays, until this Christmas. He was like a kid in a candy store. I got this crate and the Ammo box/can of Jerky. He was ecstatic. Just ordered a whiskey crate, along with Duct tape for my 40 year old son and I can't wait to get his phone call. The Duct Tape is payback for all the gifts I unwrapped that were wrapped with an entire roll of scotch tape. (A mom's gotta do what a mom's gonna do!)

    Rebecca Spencer
    Nov 20th 2018
    Best Gift Ever!

    I was able to ship this over seas to my brother-in-law who is a Chief in the Navy serving on the USS Harry Truman. We are shocked that this man crate arrived ON his birthday! It made his day!!! Here is what he had to say about this crate. “So today (My birthday) we got a mail run on the ship and guess what was in there?? A man crate! Very awesome and very cool it came on my actual birthday. I pried it open with the crow-bar they give you and its full of yummy goodness. Thanks so much and perfect snack for here on the ship!“ So, thank you Man Crates! Especially for helping me when checking out to make sure I had his military shipping address correct!

    Tasha David
    Jun 29th 2018
    Great Service and product

    omg, this company is great!!!! i mean purchased one day and within 24 hours it was delivered the next. i highly recommend this as a gift for a dad, husband, bf etc. love the product and the customer service is great!!!!

    Kevin B
    Jun 20th 2018
    Graduation Gift

    A friend sent this as a High School Graduation gift for our son. He loved it. The meat and snacks are great. He also loved the crate. He is already planning for his to be next to his bed in his dorm room at his university. Great gift.

    Elizabeth A Ruttler
    Jan 6th 2018
    Christmas gift

    I purchased the jerky crate for my grandson and had it duct taped. He really loved it. I was the hit of his friends, best gift. Thank you so much.Beth

    Ryan A. Jones
    Dec 21st 2017
    One Tuff Crate

    That crate didn’t go down without a fight. Had to get the craw hammer and a BIGGER crow bar. Awesome thank you gift from my boss.

    Kira
    Nov 19th 2017
    He loved it 😍

    I got my boyfriend 2 crates. One for our anniversary and the other for his birthday. He was excited to open them and loved them both. Definitely doing it again. Very satisfied. Thank you so much.

    AJ
    Jan 17th 2017
    No crowbar? How do I open this thing?

    I got a Man Crate as a gift but there was no crowbar. Being that I am super manly and don't own a crowbar of my own, we had to jimmy this thing open with hands and tools. Wood splinters everywhere, which I guess it would have with a crowbar too but I didn't get that experience.

    Anyway, nice crate, would help if we had the advertised crowbar.

    ------------

    MAN CRATES EDIT:

    AJ, your crate was indeed supposed to arrive complete with a crowbar, and we're sorry to hear that yours did not! We still want you to have it, as it's handy and also makes an awesome keepsake. Give us a buzz at 866-902-7260 or send us an email at guys@mancrates.com and we'll make it right, promise!

    -Team Man Crates

    Jenny
    Nov 22nd 2016
    HE LOVED IT!!!

    I got this for my boyfriend and he was so excited to open it. He loved the little crow bar and trying to get into the crate. He was surprised at all the items in the crate. He says this was the absolute best gift I could have given him.

    Ang
    Oct 6th 2016
    So much love for this!

    I've been wanting to order one of these for my husband, so gave it a try this week. He LOVED it!! Not only was he surprised, he loved the act of having to crowbar it open, and loooved everything inside of it, especially the "tons of beef jerky". I'd definitely recommend this to anyone! Such a great gift!

    Al Haddad
    Jun 20th 2016
    What a hoot

    Received this for fathers day yesterday. Had a blast opening it and the longer it took, the more excited I got waiting to see what was inside. What a great idea.

    Barbara
    Mar 30th 2016
    Love This!

    I ordered this for my boyfriend as an anniversary present and was a bit nervous how it'd turn out. Nervous but really excited too. He's hard to surprise, buy for, or get any kind of emotion out of so I wasn't quite sure how this was going to turn out. He wasn't sure what to make of the duct tape (fantastic option by the way!) but like any man, he dug right in and shredded it. What man doesn't like to tear things apart? Confused by the crate, he grabbed the crowbar and went to town. Either he's incredibly strong or the crowbars aren't made very well because it didn't exactly resemble a crowbar by the end of it. I was getting impatient and yelled "PUT YOUR BACK INTO IT!" and he tore into the crate like a kid on Christmas! He was so surprised with all the beef jerky bags and flavors as well as the other odds and ends in the crate. All in all, he LOVED it! This is such a great idea! I'll definitely be ordering more in the future!

    Mike
    Jan 3rd 2016
    Awesome idea

    Daughter gave this to me as a Christmas gift. Great idea, love it. My Mancrate a cold drink and the remote and I'm set.

    Stan
    Jan 2nd 2016
    Great Retirement Gift

    I got a Man Crate as a retirement gift and it's incredible! Everything fits right into my plans to go on a low carb high protein diet in 2016. I had never heard of this company before this but I'll definitely use it in the future.

    Mark Ellis
    Dec 28th 2015
    Total Fun

    Gave this as a Christmas gift to my son who loves jerky. After having a great laugh watching him open the crate, he was surprised that it was jerky! We all had a taste test and loved them all.

    Randy
    Dec 28th 2015
    Christmas Gift

    I sent the Slaughterhouse Crate to my brother for Christmas. He called and said he loved it. Not the same old gift. I thought the ease of ordering it was great but it was a challenge to pick one. 5 stars!!

    Travis
    Dec 28th 2015
    Coolest man gift

    I got this from my honey on Christmas morning. Taking the pry tool to the crate and opening it up made it the coolest gift of the day! The meats and snacks are excellent, and I'll be sending a couple of these out to my good friends and brothers in need of a proper man gift!

    Stacy
    Dec 28th 2015
    Perfect gift

    Gave this to my husband for Christmas - he loved it as well as the rest of the family......there was so much laughing! This made for a unique gift and surprised my husband (which is hard to do!) Plus, the jerky tasted great!

    Sonja
    Dec 27th 2015
    He loved it!

    I was not sure what to get as I had never met him. It was through a secret santa and I had very little info to go on beyond he rebuilds cars and his shirt size. I figured he was a hands on guy and who doesn't like jerky? He reviewed it on the site and said he and his girlfriend will have road trip snacks and he will have car rebuild fuel for a while!! Thank you so much for all of your help in making this guys Christmas even better!

    Barbara Gribble
    Dec 25th 2015
    Slaughterhouse

    I bought one for each of my son-in-laws who both hunt. It was a big hit. Thank you

    Mike
    Dec 23rd 2015
    cool but not

    What could be cooler than getting your own create to open. nothing but maybe a ninja eating tacos. The only issue was that the labels where blank even though I filled the form out online.

    Carla
    Dec 22nd 2015
    I'm stunned!

    I sent this crate to my 33-year-old son, who never like anything I get him! Well ~ HE LOVED IT! Everything about it! Of course, hes's a big strong guy and ripped through it with ease, but he was extremely happy with the goodies inside! Thanks Mancrates! You're awesome!

Back to Top