close
Free Shipping on all orders over $75!

All reviews for Baconology Kit

Back to Baconology Kit
Sort by:
    Richelle
    Nov 24th 2020
    My dad loved it

    Got it last Christmas for my dad and he loves the process and both he and my mom over the flavor they talked about it. Going to re gift this year x2!!!

    David Ford Ford
    Dec 13th 2018
    Read before you buy!

    I ordered a crate and added the baconology kit. It said that it didn't come in a crate (what did you expect for 30 bucks less discount)?

    The price for the baconology kit does seem somewhat salty but if it yields the kind of bacon the reviews state, it will be worth it. The crates are an upscale novelty gift so if you want a fun gift for a barbecue tecchie, dig down and make with some cash Ebeneezer! We are going to get plenty of pics watching the recipient open this, should be great fun!

    Amanda
    Oct 15th 2018
    Husband loved it!

    Bought this for him for Christmas last year, took me a bit to find pork belly where I live (everything is a hop skip and a hour jump away), but once I got some he was in heaven and bragging to all his buddies about his awesome bacon he made.

    Ashli
    Feb 25th 2018
    I read everything about an item before purchasing!

    10 out of 5 stars!! I read every review about this kit not coming in a crate AFTER I had ordered this kit. When ordering, I read the whole description, saw the picture of the box it came in, and still ordered. My fiancé loved it so much that he kept asking me if the site sold the belly rub and curing salt separate because he refuses to buy store packaged bacon now! We go to our local meat shop (Sniders Brothers Meats) and get a pork belly, and smoke our bacon in our smoker! I don’t care that this kit didn’t come in a crate, I think it was the perfect gift for a man who LOVES to create his own food. I’ve now order two kits that don’t come in a crate, and am now looking at ordering one in a crate since I know how great these kits really are! Thank you Man Crates, you have a very happy couple of costumers :)

    Heidi Meyer
    Jan 18th 2018
    It is the best ever!!!

    We added this kit to the grilling crate when we ordered it, it come separate. My son got the pork belly and did the whole bacon Ology directions driven bacon. It is the best bacon we have ever had PERIOD!!! I am from Nashville Tennessee and Bacon is a SERIOUS business. I just ordered a kit to go to my dad who makes Bacon every morning. We used the smoker bag in the oven. We did 3 pounds. I so wish we had done 10. Don't judge a box by its cover. Hooked and worried they will stop carrying this. Soooo good!!!

    Amanda Panchyshyn
    Dec 8th 2017
    Baconology

    Did not come in a crate. Looked at the site and it does say in a box. My bad for not paying attention to the description. But it was shipped in THAT box and the shipping label was stuck to the box right over the logo that said man crate. Part of the fun of ordering this for my husband was the fact that it says mancrate on the outside, and this is covered up. Ugh!

    Lulu
    Dec 1st 2017
    No Crate

    I was very disappointed that this bacon kit didn't come in a crate. When I ordered this the picture of the box was not on the site. Isn't this site called Man "Crates"? I thought this would be such a unique gift for my husband. This is my first order from this site. I will keep both items I ordered (both came in a box) but won't order from a deceptive site again.

    Christine
    Nov 14th 2017
    Great idea

    My husband loves bacon and is so excited to try out this kit! Great birthday gift.

    Alan Homan
    Dec 12th 2016
    Makin Bacon

    Manly arts such as flying jets, riding cross country on a motorcycle, designing and building my own homes. Learning to paint with oils, running a small business, baking my own breads. Brewing beer, distilling and aging whisky. But
    I never bought a 5 pound pork belly until a week ago. Local butcher, apply the rub from Mancrates, bag and wait....but... I have never built my own cold smoker either. I had a week to complete that project. A little design and engineering from youtube and the web helped. Combination apple wood and hickory!! Stunning results. Notes: too salty and a little over smoked. Easy fix after slicing the belly into 1 pound slabs. Just soak in water to reduce the salt and smoke. Perfection. Bacon with eggs, bacon with roasted brussel sprouts, bacon bits with tofu and vegetables and bacon with bacon.

    Paul DiStefano
    Jul 26th 2015
    Father's Day

    Got this for Father's Day as well. I received the bacon a few days later as it says in the description. Cured it. Had the opportunity to actually smoke it in a real smoker however, I was curious to see just well the "smoker bag" worked, so I tried it. It came out perfect. I've never had bacon this delicious. Awesome gift.

    Paul DiStefano

    Janet Gall
    Dec 11th 2020
    Packaging

    I was disappointed when I opened the package to see that the corners of the seasoning packs had been dented and the contents were leaking out in the box. I'm still looking forward to giving this to my husband even though I had to put the packets in a sandwich baggie.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there, thank you for your feedback! Apologies that you were disappointed in the kit you received! We do our best to offer a great experience and value for the price and we're sad to hear we missed that mark for you. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'd be happy to work with you to make this right.

    -Team Man Crates

    Lindsey
    Feb 25th 2018
    Received as a gift

    Great idea, but ours came with no manual....

    Joe B
    Dec 11th 2017
    Got it as a gift. No bacon included

    Does not include bacon! A couple of bags of salt seasoning and an instruction manual and a thermometer. My friend thought it included the bacon. I would estimate the value at less than 10 bucks.

    Lulu
    Dec 7th 2017
    No Crate

    I was very disappointed that this bacon kit didn't come in a crate. When I ordered this the picture of the box was not on the site. Isn't this site called Man "Crates"? I thought this would be such a unique gift for my husband. This is my first order from this site. I will keep both items I ordered (both came in a box) but won't order from a deceptive site again.

Back to Top