close

All reviews for The Clean Shave Crate

Back to The Clean Shave Crate
Sort by:
    josh
    Jan 7th 2015
    christmas shave

    This was a gift from my fiance and it was amazing. I love shaving and using the oils and she loves the way I smell after. Leaves no roughness or blochy irritated skin. Every man deserves a shave this good.

    Jim
    Dec 30th 2014
    Super crate!!!!

    Got this for Christmas and used it that day, great shaving products, best shave i have had in a very long time. It was awesome to bust the crate open with the crowbar!!!!

    AJ
    Dec 30th 2014
    My Dad LOVED it!!

    I don't know what was more enjoyable, watching him open it and comment on the ducktape wrapping or his face when he saw what was inside the crate!

    Thank you for making a great gift idea for the men in our lives!

    Melanie St John-Tidwell
    Dec 28th 2014
    Close Shave and Quality Skin Care

    I purchased this Man Crate as a Christmas gift for the love of my life. He really enjoyed using the crow bar to open the box!

    The kit's shaving mug, brush, razor and skin products are all items of quality. The shaving kit reminded the recipient of his beloved grandfather, who passed away a few years ago. I give this gift my highest recommendation!

    kristi lee streamer
    Dec 26th 2014
    As Awesome as promised!

    This was a Christmas gift for my husband. We all enjoyed watching him open the crate. Our 6 yr old thought it was especially funny. He enjoyed opening each item and said it was one if his best gifts. The items are top quality and he looks forward to using this gift. Nice job and thanks!!!!!

    Hayes
    Dec 23rd 2014
    Epic

    Awesome idea, perfect execution....everyone agreed best gift

    Jamie
    Dec 22nd 2014
    Platinum Baby

    In a word, perfect. My jaw hit my desk when I happened across this kit, as just earlier in the day my dude had mentioned he wanted to be more dapper (who doesn't?). Fantastic gift, you guys are my go to for birthdays and holidays from here on out!

    John
    Dec 22nd 2014
    Great gift!

    the folks at work chipped in and we purchased this for a holiday present for the boss... The look on his face opening the crate was priceless lol... You guys are great... Ordered it on a Saturday and got it on Monday or Tuesday .. Amazing....keep up the great work!

    Desiree
    Dec 15th 2014
    Awesome

    I got this for my husband for Christmas, and we decided we couldn't wait so we each opened one present last night. LOL. His was this crate. He was thrilled! He took everything out very methodically, inspected it thoroughly, and put it up in the dopp kit. Then, after he'd done that and put the crate away, he disappeared into the bathroom. He came back out and his face was as smooth as a baby's behind, much better than even the most expensive razors I've been buying him lately. He's very satisfied, and pretty darned excited about his new stuff too, so I'm extremely happy. Mancrates is AWESOME!! Thanks guys!

    Anonymous
    Dec 10th 2014
    Great birthday gift!

    My husband loved his gift and it was wonderful to see him trying to break into it.
    Awesome kit and awesome quality!

    Haley
    Dec 2nd 2014
    Anniversary gift

    The crate was awesome and my husband loved everything until he shaved! He said the blade was like shaving with a plastic knife! Very upset about the blade...it should be the best part!

    Aimee Hite
    Dec 1st 2014
    He loved it

    My fiancé loved this! He grows a beard in record time and regular razors just didn't get the scruff. He also has allergies to soaps and scents so I had to be careful with the soap but the soap in this shave kit has had zero reaction! When he opened the box he didn't realize it was an actual crate but was like a kid getting a new toy with how much he was grinning with excitement. :D Thank you for the wonderful product!

    Cassie
    Oct 22nd 2014
    Unique anniversary gift

    I ordered the crate for my boyfriend who lives in a different state and he loved it! These crates are fantastic, because they're unique and fun!

    Kelly Vitale
    Oct 10th 2014
    Best Birthday gift ever!

    I order the crate for my husband a month ahead of time, and gave a specific date for it to be delivered. Knowing we would be busy, I didn't want to forget at the last minute. They delivered exactly on time and gave me email confirmation and tracking info immediately. My husband was thrilled! It was sent to his office, and it was definitely high-five worthy. Even the ladies came in to see "what was in the crate". It came with everything he needed, and all the products were great quality and smell so good. The only thing I would add would be a small can of shaving cream...since not all guys are accustomed to using soap, and some instructions. My husband is very intelligent, so I ha not doubt he will figure it out, but there is a bit of a learning curve when switching to this type of shaving, so instructions or tips would have been a nice touch. No complaints here, still a terrific kit for the price. Highly recommended.

    Tyler Shipe
    Aug 15th 2014
    Manly Men Maintaining Man Scruff!

    I bought 6 of these for my groomsmen and myself, and let me tell you, the testosterone level sky-rocketed the second the FedEx man dropped it off. The manliest man, with beard of white, that was the FedEx delivery man even told me that he was a woman when he started his route, but by the time he got to my house, he stated he was retiring from the package-delivery business to become a full-time lumberjack-pirate. He then mounted his t-rex and flew away, punching a plane that crossed his path. I understand his meaning, as my beard grew three inches as I watched him fly into the sunset.

    Needless to say, I needed to shave. The man shaving kit is legit. From the first time I shaved using it, to every time after, from the second the blade cut the first hair, my house was covered in attractive woman, just trying to find out what exactly it is that is so strongly attracting them to my house. I now have to wear sunglasses and a scarf wrapped around my head, just to keep the ladies at bay. That much testosterone is dangerous out in public.

    Definitely Man-Approved.

    Jacqueline Scott
    Jun 24th 2014
    My Dad Loved It!!!!

    I got this kit for my dad for my parents anniversary. He loved it. From opening it to picking out every well crafted item. Thanks guys! This wasn't my first crate and it won't be my last.

    Brittany Smith
    May 29th 2014
    Unbelievable!

    I bought this crate for an anniversary gift for my boyfriend and he loved it! He's big into retro style everything and he always said he wanted to be able to shave like they do in Mad Men. However, after doing some research on other kits, I questioned the quality of the items in the crate since some of the items sold by themselves are rather expensive. I received the package within a very reasonable time and when he opened it, we were both so surprised! He loved the crate idea and all that came in it! The quality is so incredible and he said that it was the cleanest shave he's ever had. I was very, very pleased with the website, company, and the product and I will buy from them again, without a doubt! I already have my Father's Day gift picked out :)

    Jacqueline Perrone
    May 13th 2014
    The Clean Shave Crate

    this shave crate was amazing, our son just turned 31 and we sent him this crate, he was blown away. He loved the product and he really liked using the crow bar. Thanks for coming up with this manly idea just for him.

    AD
    May 12th 2014
    He loved it!

    Guys are harder to shop for than women I'd say......he loved this though and said it's def one of his top gifts he's received which was a huge relief. It is a great box!!

    Anonymous
    Apr 24th 2014
    Best gift Ever!!!!!

    Got this for my son's birthday although I wasn't there to see him open it he was thrilled with his gift and loved the diabolical duct tape wrapping!!!! He has been wrapping gifts to others that way for years so turn about was fair play, it made his day! Thanks so much for great manly gifts, I will be back for more.

    Laura
    Apr 23rd 2014
    PERFECT GIFT

    My BF loved everything about this crate.
    I LOVED the CRATE! LOL~!
    Your gifts are Genius!

    Becki McKee
    Feb 18th 2016
    Fabulous Customer Service

    My husband is challenging to buy for. I loved the uniqueness of this gift and he enjoyed the process of opening it. The shaving kit really didn't work so well for him (not quite as close of a shave as he's getting with his current razor and the products are all unscented and he's a scent kind of a guy)...however, I am sold on Man Crates based on their fabulous customer service and wide selection of gift options. Charlie immediately took care of my return and was very pleasant and accommodating. I will definitely try a different crate for my husband in the near future.

    Anonymous
    Nov 27th 2014
    Great Birthday Gift!!!

    Fantastic gift for any man with facial hair!!! Husband was stoked when he got into his crate and saw all the bits and pieces to his kit.
    The only reason I did not give this a five star rating is because there were two items missing which I obviously didn't realize until he opened the crate. He did not receive the small leather bag or the after-shave balm which was very disappointing.
    For the products he did receive I am very happy with the quality and style of the gift.

    ----------------------------------------------------------

    MAN CRATES EDIT:

    Hey there, so sorry to hear that your order came without some of the items inside! Since your review is anonymous our customer service ninjas don't have a way of hunting your order down. If you see this, please give us a call right away at 866-902-7260 and we'll make it right for you, promise!

    Lisa
    Feb 15th 2016
    Great idea, but was easily opened in under a minute :(

    Found this website and loved the idea, product reviews of items in the box were good, hopefully he will enjoy them. I was majorly disappointed that the box was open in under a minute, which really was the whole point of the gift. Maybe should've gone for the duct tape, because I didn't realize it would be so easy to open from reviews, just a little glue. Shipping was very fast.

    --------------------

    MAN CRATES EDIT:

    Hey there Lisa, sorry to hear that the crate came easier to open than you or we would have liked. We certainly send most of our crates sealed enough for at least a few minutes of struggle in most cases (unless there's a strongman opening the crate). We'd love the chance to help make this right, please give us a call at 866-902-7260 or send an email over to gouys@mancrates.com and we'll do our best to help make it right!

Back to Top
Titan Debug