close

All reviews for Premium Jerky Ammo Can

Back to Premium Jerky Ammo Can
Sort by:
    Anonymous
    Feb 27th 2015
    It was good but...

    I purchased this jerky ammo box for my husband for valentines day! He really liked it and thought it was a cool gift. It would Have been nice to have an option of flavors though, as he doesn't care for spicy jerky. Ammo can is great. Very durable. My only real complaint though is I had requested for it to be delivered on the 13th because we would be out of town on 14th. I was told it would be here on the 13th and it wasn't. Instead it showed up on 14th and I was unable to give it to my husband until the 16th. I felt bad not having something for him except a card when he gave me my stuff. Plus the whole road trip he kept buying jerky. Lol

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    MAN CRATES EDIT:

    Hey there, so sorry to hear about the issue with the delivery date on your order! If you see this, please give us a call at 866-902-7260 so we can make this right for you! Thanks!

    Renee
    Feb 19th 2015
    win

    He thought the ammo can was funny. And he really liked the selection of Choice Meats, but was not a fan of any of the Adventure Fuel stuffs.

    Kiersten
    Jan 20th 2015
    Great Service!

    I sent the Premium Jerky Ammo Can to my fiance for our 4 year anniversary and he loved it! All the guys at the auto shop where he works were in envy :) There was a slight hiccup with the tracking number that I was sent. It was the wrong one so I contacted customer service and their response was very fast. They got me the right tracking number and I had no worries after that. I would totally buy again!

    Anonymous
    Dec 21st 2014
    just because

    I sent this to my boyfriend just because and as a little thank you for everything he does for me. He loves everything about the packaging and the contents. I only thought for the money... That there would've been more in it, and more jerky less other stuff... But all in all a good experience...

    Keith
    Dec 8th 2014
    These things need to be MUCH more difficult to open

    The crate and contents were great as usual, but a little more thought needs to be put into the optional duct tape wrapping. The recipent, like all real men, habitually carries a. pocketknife rendering the 10.00 half-roll of tape into shiny shreds in about 5 seconds. Maybe kevlar or some sort of explosive boobytrap would be a betteroption.

    Haley
    Jun 17th 2014
    Good Gift for Father's Day

    My husband loved the ammo box but wasn't all that impressed with the contents. He said some of it was good, but not all. All in all, this was a great idea for the man in your life when you are not sure what to get him!

    Sheri
    Dec 12th 2013
    Jerky Ammo Can

    I am giving this review 4 stars rather than 5 since I had a slight setback with delivery of my order. However when James in customer service was notified of the situation he made sure it was taken care of. Not only are the products at Man Crates totally unique and fun to give, but the customer service is outstanding.

    christine
    Aug 31st 2015
    Not bad but not great

    I agree with another comment I saw on this product. So not worth the money I spent. However my husband seemed to like it and thought the ammo can was cool. It was different but I feel like it was not worth the price.

    Anonymous
    Jun 27th 2015
    It was. .....ok.

    The ammo can I have to say was the best feature of the gift. Was it worth $49 that I payed for it? I really don't think so. The items inside were not all that terrific or jaw dropping. But at least he has the ammo can.

    Nancy
    Mar 2nd 2015
    ammo can jerky

    packaging was terrific. person I bought it for loved the idea and the packaging. However, the jerky was really spicy and hot and I don't think he really cared for the spiciness (sp) of the jerky. He is a jerky eater though and the only thing would have made it better was to have jerky that wasn't so spicy. Otherwise, it didn't really matter because he loved receiving it and opening it and I will purchase something else again.

    Olivia Bailey
    Dec 9th 2019
    Not worth the price

    Paying 80 dollars for a small ammo can with 2 things of jerky and 3 snack sticks is a joke. The ammo can is much smaller than expected and not worth the money. However, I can't find any information on returns.

    Man Crates Response: Hi there,

    Thanks for your feedback, I’m so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the Jerky Ammo Can you received. We do our best to offer a great value for the price and I’m sorry to hear we missed that mark for you!

    We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products, so when you're not happy, we're not happy! We'd be glad for the opportunity to work with you to make this right by offering a discount or to arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make you happy, thanks!

    -Team Man Crates

    Stacy
    Jan 26th 2016
    Did not arrive on time

    Do not order this if you care about the date it arrives. I ordered it about 3 weeks in advance, because I did care about the date it arrived. I contacted them once I noticed that it would not arrive on time. All I received was "we did what we could". I do not think they know anything about customer services. Receiving an item like this late, takes away from the thunder.
    -----------
    MAN CRATES EDIT:

    Hi there Stacy, sorry to hear that your order did not arrive as expected. Occasionally there are factors beyond our control that cause packages to arrive late (weather, Fed Ex delays, etc.). While we do our best to make sure we ship every order for on time arrival, unfortunately there are times when orders are delivered past their anticipated arrival date. I'm very sorry we missed your selected date and hope that we did our best to make it right. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you to help further, we can be reached at 866-902-7260 or at guys@mancrates.com, we're happy to help, thanks!

Back to Top
Titan Debug