close
Free Shipping on all orders over $75!

All reviews for Jerky Tool Box

Back to Jerky Tool Box
Sort by:
    Jay
    Oct 25th 2019
    Nice Surprise

    My daughter sent this to me for Father's Day and it was a great gift. The jerky was good and I still have the toolbox sitting in my office -- it functions as my admin supply box (pens, clips, scissors, etc). Great conversation piece. Also, the jerky had some unique flavors. Sure, there could have been more jerky, but the overall effect was great. I've had 30 years of Father's Day gifts and it is something I will remember for years to come. How many past Father's Day gifts can you remember?

    Mike
    Jun 19th 2019
    Good Meats

    Overall the flavors were satisfying and I wasn't disappointed by any of them, although there were a few that tasted fairly similar. I was pleasantly surprised by the ghost pepper flavor, which had both a great flavor and a nice kick to it.

    You definitely pay a premium for the brand and presentation, but I think it's well executed. It makes a fun gift.

    JBW
    Feb 29th 2020
    Good, but pricey

    I bought the Jerky Tool Box for my husband for Valentine's Day (since it was cheaper than the Heart Box and came with more stuff ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ ). The Root Beer Beef Jerky was horrifyingly moldy, but the rest of the jerky and the meat sticks were fine and taste pretty good. I contacted Support since I don't think jerky should mold -- we think/hope it's the marinade that molds, not the jerky itself -- and Hailey promptly sent me a replacement jerky and included an unnamed bag of jerky (which ended up being a Siracha Bacon Jerky that I can't eat but my husband has been enjoying). The promptness and thorough explanation were enormously appreciated.

    I gave it three stars because, first, I thought this was a little pricey for what it ultimately is (plus the $13 shipping) and that we likely won't order any more from Man Crates, and second, for the amount of mold that was on the jerky, there was no way that much grew in the three days between my order and its arrival. I don't know how or when Man Crates packages the individual jerky into the boxes, but I'd like to think that if the box was packaged at the point of order, a person at Man Crates would have caught the moldy jerky.

    Val
    Jun 16th 2019
    Fathers Day

    So I ordered this for my boyfriend for fathers day and was pretty disappointed. I will likely try other crates as this was the first one that I have ordered. This one is literally 25 bucks worth of jerky (jerky is good, no doubt) in a cheap cardboard "toolbox." I take responsibility on not researching further, but there were no reviews and the one that I really wanted was sold out. With shipping this was $65 and it truly just isnt a very good value. Id say try another one that might actually come in a "crate"

    Rochelle
    Nov 7th 2019
    Over priced

    Over priced for what I received.
    I’ll have to add to the gift, thinking I was finished purchasing for the person I bought it for. It’s def not what I expected

    Man Crates Response: Hi there,

    Thanks for your feedback, I’m so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the Jerky Tool Box you received. We do our best to offer a great value for the price and I’m sorry to hear we missed that mark for you!

    We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products, so when you're not happy, we're not happy! We'd be glad for the opportunity to work with you to make this right by offering a discount or to arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make you happy, thanks!

    -Team Man Crates

    David
    Feb 14th 2020
    Definitely not worth the price

    My wife got me this for Valentines day and i can say that it is definitely not worth the price you pay for what you get. She has gotten me Man Crates in the past that was a better bang for your buck.

    Man Crates Response: Hi there,

    Thanks for your feedback, I’m so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the Jerky Tool Box you received. We do our best to make sure every food product we send is fresh, and I'm sorry to hear we missed that mark for you!

    We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products, so when you're not happy, we're not happy! We'd be glad for the opportunity to work with you to make this right by offering a replacement, discount or to arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make you happy, thanks!

    -Team Man Crates

    Sherry
    Dec 27th 2019
    Toolbox jerkey

    Not only was it very small for the price but one of the products was full of mold. I was humiliated when the person receiving the gift showed me the contents. Along with that I paid more than 50.00 for it. I tried to upload a picture of the moldy item but couldn’t. I will gladly forward it to you.

    Man Crates Response: Thanks for your feedback, sorry to hear you were disappointed in the Jerky Tool Box you received. We do our best to offer a great value for the price and we're sorry to hear we missed that mark for you! That being said, we're happy to work with you to make this right, as we stand behind all of our products with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Please reach out to our awesome customer service team by giving us a buzz at 866-902-7260 -Team Man Crate

    Matthew
    Sep 19th 2019
    A lot of money for a little bit of jerky.

    My mother-in-law got me this and a crate for my birthday. Luckily she lives in another state and won't have to see what her $50 got me. 4 beef sticks and 8-10 little packets? Come on guys. The jerky is really good, but I feel like she paid a premium for this little tool kit box that is more or less going straight into the recycling bin.

    The crate, on the other hand, was great! I guess after seeing how much value I think the crate contained, this was a real let down.

    Man Crates Response: Hi there,

    Thanks for your feedback, I’m so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the Jerky Tool Box you received. We do our best to offer a great value for the price and I’m sorry to hear we missed that mark for you!

    We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products, so when you're not happy, we're not happy! We'd be glad for the opportunity to work with you to make this right by offering a discount or to arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make you happy, thanks!

    -Team Man Crates

    Brian Stalder
    Jun 19th 2019
    Terrible value

    I recived this as a gift from my wife. 9 ounces of jerky for around $60. The jerky is pretty decent but that price is an absolute rip off. You are basically paying for $10-15 worth of jerky and a $50 cardboard toolbox. Would not reccomend.

    Man Crates Response: Thanks for your feedback, sorry to hear you were disappointed in the Jerky Tool Box you received. We do our best to offer a great value for the price and we're sorry to hear we missed that mark for you! That being said, we're happy to work with you to make this right, as we stand behind all of our products with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Please reach out to our awesome customer service team by giving us a buzz at 866-902-7260

    -Team Man Crates

Back to Top