close

All reviews for Personalized Hunting Crate

Back to Personalized Hunting Crate
Sort by:
    Saige
    Feb 9th 2019
    Hunting Crate Made boyfriend HOT

    when my boyfriend got a sniff of the crate I think it really 'excited' him... He is an avid hunter and this was the perfect gift for him ... Next best thing to me...

    Heather Scheetz
    Dec 14th 2018
    MUST HAVE THE DUCT TAPE COCOON!!

    What a great gift idea for all the men in your life! I love it! Great company, shipping was extremely fast. I will absolutely buy again from Man Crates!

    Dallas
    May 2nd 2018
    Hunting Crate

    Boyfriend loved his hunting crate!

    Colleen Biemiller
    Aug 5th 2016
    Amazing!!

    Spent the extra to have crate wrapped in duct tape- once he sweated thru that he got to the crate and crowbar, saying, " This better not be a joke." Worked hard to get that crate opened- and loved the contents!!! My son wants to steal the old-school thermos for his own duck hunting trips. Thanks for creating a great guy gift- and for a follow- up email!
    Great customer service! Can't wait to re-order.

    Barbara Stricklin
    Mar 10th 2016
    Best Gift Ever!

    I got this for my son for Christmas last year including the duct tape wrap, he had a great time just opening the duct tape and then saw the crowbar - he tried not to break the crate but ended up destroying it, which was disappointing. He really liked the whole package. He wants more now - we're on the waiting list for the Knife Kit. I highly recommend these!!

    Lani
    Jan 14th 2016
    You Wont Be Disapointed

    I purchased this crate for our boss from the crew. We paid extra to ensure it came bound in duck tape. The look on his face was priceless. After tearing through that and once got to the crate it was comical. I don't know who enjoyed the gift more!?!?! Us for the pure enjoyment of watching him break a sweat busting into the crate and finally taking a hammer to it, or him for the goodies packaged inside. It was a great gift, which he really seemed to appreciated. I think he may get another crate next year!

    Shelly
    Dec 25th 2015
    Hunting Crate

    I bought this crate for my husband for Christmas and he loved it!

    Ashley
    Dec 19th 2015
    Crates of fun!

    This was a gift for my brother and it was a lot of fun watching him open it! He really enjoyed the idea of the crate and was excited about the hunting gear inside. I think he was most impressed with the crowbar. Man crates will be one of my go-to gift spots from now on!

    Beth
    Dec 18th 2015
    JUST BUY IT

    If you have a hunter in your house...just buy it!! Perfect and appropriate packaging :) quality items, and a fair price! Loved it!

    Denise
    Dec 30th 2017
    Hunting Crate

    This is the 3rd crate I have purchased. Very disappointed that the knife in the box was just a plain knife, not the one in the pictures or in the description. It's one of the reasons for ordering this box for my bother-in-law... Other than that a whole a fun to watch!!

    Jessie Clark-Schermer
    Dec 26th 2017
    Fun gift, wrong knife

    Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He thoroughly enjoyed it.
    He cut right through the duct tape wrapping. It was fun to watch him wrestle the crate open. It only took him maybe 2 minutes, but still, gaffe and I and the kids all enjoyed the process.
    Only issue is that the knife we received does not match the description or picture online. It is just a basic folding knife.

    Kim
    Dec 9th 2016
    Hysterical

    I got my boyfriend the hunting crate. I could not wait to give it to him so I gave it to him way before Christmas. I paid extra for the duct tape packaging. That was a little disappointing because he got it off really easily. I thought the duct tape would be more substantial and more difficult to remove. The wooden crate though...HAHAHAHA it took him FOREVER to get that crate open. He actually just returned from hunting from the weekend and I was like here is your present. He was trying to open that thing for about 45 minutes. I was dying laughing. He was a little mad at me at the time but found it funny after it was all over and he wanted to buy it for his family members as well. He loved the knife, especially because his just recently broke *unbeknownst to me.* He was just talking about getting a thermos, so that was perfect. He thought the soap was cool. He also said he was excited about using camo make-up for turkey hunting coming up because currently he has to use face mask to hide his face. He wasn't too interested in the matches or the camo wrap. But overall he was pleased with it and thought it was a fun idea.

    Josh
    Dec 28th 2018
    Not quite what I expected.

    I purchased this crate for my older brother for Christmas. All in all the crate wasn’t bad, just not as magnificent as I imagined from reading all the reviews. I made him face time me while he opened it and from the reviews I expected it to take a while to open. He had it open in a matter of minutes. He was pretty excited with the contents but I was dissapinted when he opened the knife and it didn’t have a gut hook like the knife pictured in the display. I gues ms that’s my fault for not googling the exact model. Everything else was picture as is, just know the knife won’t be as pictured.

    Jennifer D
    Oct 23rd 2020
    Expected more for the price

    After watching the struggle to get the crate open (it’s hard AF to get open!), the thermos is nice and it has some cool things. The knife wouldn’t lock in place. Definitely a safety issue. I’ve seen better quality. Fun gift, but I wouldn’t buy it again for anyone else.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there, thank you for your feedback! Apologies that you were disappointed in the Hunting Crate you received! We do our best to offer a great experience and value for the price and we're sad to hear we missed that mark for you. We'd be happy to replace the knife at no cost! Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'd be happy to work with you to make this right.

    -Team Man Crates

Back to Top