All reviews for Exotic Meats Crate

Back to Exotic Meats Crate
Sort by:
    2.0
    Dan
    Dec 25th 2017
    Box is great. Skip the duct tape.

    The box was as good as advertised. I ordered this for my brothers for Christmas. The crate itself was fun to watch them open and we shared great stories while passing around the jerky.

    The "duct tape" option is a waste of money. They only duct tape the shipping box. With a knife, it took them 3 seconds. I actually thought FedEx duct taped the outside because normal packages are shipped that way. Waste of money as a piece of packing tape would have been just as effective. I thought they would duct tape the crate making it more of a challenge.

    2.0
    Kayla Allshouse
    Nov 27th 2017
    Box was fun Jerky was just alright

    I got this box for my dad last Christmas. I wanted something different and to top the Foo Fighters tickets I got him the year prior. After researching "unique" men's Christmas gifts I stumbled here. I looked throughout the gift selections, and chose this one.

    When I gifted it to him I will not lie it was amusing to see him open the crate (hence the two stars) but the jerky just seems like an after thought to the crate. After amazon hunting all the products I realized the products total about $40 and the remaining would be the crate and small crowbar. Highly disappointing.

    2.0
    Wendy Banner
    Dec 27th 2015
    Excellent jerky!

    It was an excellent idea and the gift itself was unique. I was super excited to give it to my brothers. We have had an ongoing tradition of trying to find new ways to keep people from opening their gifts. No tools are allowed! I was thrilled to find a gift that was super duct taped. However, I was really disappointed in the amount of duct tape used for $10. It was so easy for them to get into (I would have gotten better duct tape results out of my kindergarten class or could have used a whole roll of duct tape myself for less money). I also didn't expect to see so little in the packaging for the cost. The jerky was AMAZING! However, there wasn't much there. The gift was a hit, but it made me look cheap with the lack of items inside. Great idea, needs more work on packaging for harder entry and could have more products or bigger bags of jerky.

    2.0
    chris
    Feb 3rd 2015
    exotic meats

    Over- priced! I expected more

    2.0
    Amanda
    Dec 30th 2014
    Alot of $ for the size

    My husband thought it was neat but I was disappointed in the size and how much actually came in the crate. I thought it would have been full but there wasn't much in there for over $100. I do not know if I would order one again.

    2.0
    Christina Roehrig
    Dec 22nd 2014
    Dissappointed in size

    I ordered the exotic jerky crate for my father for Christmas. I expected this package to be much more substantial for the money.

    2.0
    Kate
    Dec 16th 2014
    Dissapointed in the size...

    I ordered the exotic meat crate for my fiance, and couldn't wait for it to arrive. When I came home Saturday to find a small box on my doorstep I instantly thought they shipped me the wrong thing. I was shocked at how small the crate actually was! (no wonder shipping wasn't too expensive, now it makes sense) For 100+ dollars I expected something bigger and more substantial, something manlier you could say...I am only glad that this one came in before I ordered them for my father and brothers. I was hoping to love it and be able to check all three of them off my list, but sadly I can't get excited about buying three more for them just to be underwhelmed. This type of product is a GREAT idea, but for the price should certainly be more substantial.

    1.0
    Jarrod Melchor
    Feb 14th 2024
    Not worth the price.

    Way too much money for the quality of the beef jerky. You’re better off buying yourself $130 worth of slim Jim’s. It was a gift for me and I wish my spouse had asked me first. Straight up ripped her off. I know it’s the thought it counts but I don’t like seeing people get taken advantage of. Also the “exotic” is such a load of bs.

    1.0
    Brittany
    Jun 25th 2021
    Highly Disappointed

    After reading some of the reviews, even the negative ones, I decided to order this for my husband and another one for my Dad. Highly disappointed in the size, quantity, and quality of items that were sent for this price. Over half of the items were so disgusting my dogs wouldn’t even get close to eat. Suggest consumers go to supermarket and pick items to place in basket instead. Would be much cheaper and probably better quality of contents than what arrived for my husband and Dad on Father’s Day.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there, thank you for your feedback! Apologies that you were disappointed in the crate you received! We do our best to offer a great experience and value for the price and we're sorry to hear we missed that mark for you. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products, so when you're not happy, we're not happy! We'd be glad for the opportunity to work with you to make this right by offering a product replacement, discount, or we can arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Please give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'd be happy to work with you to make this right.

    -Team Man Crates

    1.0
    Elyse
    Dec 13th 2019
    Terrible customer service

    I have purchased from here once before with no issues. I placed a second order and have not had a good experience. My order isn't shipped after nine days but since its the holidays, I figured no big deal. But I want to speak with someone to make sure it'll be here by Christmas and I can't seem to get anyone. I've tried the text line, calling, email - no answer from anyone. I can always let the person I bought it for know that it will be a few days late if needed but I can't get in touch with anyone to figure out what's going on. On top of that, in my account, the order has disappeared. No record of it except that I've got an email confirmation and a charge on my card for it. I'm disappointed and I won't shop here again.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there Elyse,

    We're here to help. Please be sure you are emailing and calling the correct lines. Our email is guys@mancrates.com and our phone lines are open right now with no wait time, please be sure you're dialing correctly (866)-902-7260. We look forward to helping you out!

    -Team Man Crates

    1.0
    Kathy Chalker
    Dec 26th 2018
    Disappointed

    I ordered a Mancrate for my brother. I try to find him something different. I paid $10.00 extra for it to be wrapped in Duck tape.
    My initial reaction was surprise at how small the crate was. It was wrapped in Duck tape so I thought this will be fun to see him get into it. He zipped right through it with a knife.
    Then the wooden box. After about a minute he popped it open. Done. 5 minutes max.
    Really wasn’t sure what to expect but this wasn’t it. The crate was close to $120.00 and so not worth the price. I even made him wait until the end of the family gift exchange so we could watch him work on the crate.
    Just very disappointed. Won’t order another. And I really wanted this to be fun for my brother who works so hard to get his family great gifts.

    1.0
    Jeff hickman
    Feb 15th 2018
    I opened it from the bottom it took 10 seconds

    I wish it had larger portions for 100 $ you should get alot more and the majority of it was way to dried out it was not worth it

    1.0
    Julie
    Feb 15th 2018
    Valentine Heart shape box exiotic jerky

    The heart shape box was the nicest thing about this gift. Terribly Disappointed! For $40 there was 10 bite size pieces of jerky. Was not worth the money

    1.0
    Amy Wunderlin
    Feb 13th 2018
    Bad timing

    Do not advertise your product as the perfect Valentine's Day gift if you cannot guarantee delivery on Feb. 14. Very disappointed that my husband received his Man Crate a day early.

    1.0
    Melissa Reagan
    Jan 20th 2018
    Shipping experience

    I ordered this i item a couple of weeks before I scheduled the exact date for it to be delievered. If I'd have known the company couldn't deliver as promised I would have just had it delivered the day I purchased. Now recipient won't have their birthday gift on time. Just wish company would have been more explicit about delivery dates not being a guarantee.

    1.0
    Marisa Diaz
    Jan 5th 2018
    I knew I was paying for the experience of the crate

    I knew I was paying for the experience of the crate, not really the goodies inside. When the gift was received the box writing, built up hella suspense. My brother was ready to wrestle this crate and it opened up with absolutely no effort. I ordered 4 boxes and only 2 of the 4 were sealed properly. It was a huge disappointment. The jerky as good but come on, I didn't intentionally pay $100 bucks just for jerky. Wanted to love it

    1.0
    Laban
    Dec 26th 2017
    18 oz of jerky for $100?

    Honestly the dumbest Christmas gift I've ever received, $100 for 18 oz. of dried meat. I never say or have said anything about a bad gift before to anyone but there are much better crates on this website than this one

    1.0
    Dawn Leasure
    Dec 6th 2014
    Not impressed

    I was really disappointed in the appearance of the crate. For $103, I got a 1'x1'x 1' box that says "Man Crate". There is not a surprise element to it so my husband saw it. All I spend is $100 for Christmas for my husband and I got such a small gift! I would have prefered getting a bigger crate with paper/peanuts/something around the sides of the crate with the box in the middle. I can not believe it cost me $10 in shipping for this!

    MAN CRATES EDIT:

    Hey Dawn, so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the size of the Exotic Meats crate! Our Exotic Meats crate packs over a pound of jerky and some other grub into a 9x9x9 inch crate! if you would like we would be happy to help make this right for you, because when you're not happy, we're not happy eitherl. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll see what we can work out.

Back to Top