1. Forgot Dad? Save Up to 50% on Select Gifts & Reclaim Your Favorite Child Status! - Shop Now

All reviews for Chicken & Waffles Crate

Back to Chicken & Waffles Crate
Sort by:
    5.0
    Bethany
    Feb 15th 2023
    Awesome Customer Service

    I had to do a return and they handled it so well. Thank you for making it easy for me

    5.0
    Veronica Ayres
    Dec 2nd 2022
    Breakfast Kit

    I was a bit disappointed it didn’t come in a crate. That was my own fault since it states that in a few different places before you even place the order. I bought this as a gift, so not sure what they think about it as of yet, but everything is of good quality, and the mixes are good size. I would gift ot again.

    5.0
    Melissa
    May 9th 2021
    Love it!

    The items are awesome, my husband loved it! Yes it didn't come in a crate, but it clearly states that and the box it comes in is still cool. I just went on amazon and got an ammo crate, it worked out perfect!

    5.0
    Nancy Davies
    Feb 14th 2021
    Love it 😍

    I bought for my husband for Valentines Day - he loves to make breakfast! He loved it! The waffle mix is superior and the waffle maker cooks up perfect fluffy waffles. The syrups are all delicious. We plan on using the bacon press for grilled cheese and such. What a perfect, fun and functional gift! I also loved the fun, contemporary card options to choose from to go with the gift. Winner all around!

    5.0
    Mel S.
    Jun 2nd 2020
    5 stars for customer service

    The initial kit is very adorable! Thought it would make the best Father’s Day when it did not come as satisfactory as I had liked, I called customer service and the gentleman immediately took action! I feel so secure and re-ordering with this company! I am now eagerly awaiting my new kit could not be more excited thank you again man crates!

    5.0
    Kristen Mateer
    May 22nd 2020
    Awsomesauce

    I sent this to my cousin and her husband as a quarantine treat. They raved about it. Said the waffles made with the included batter and the chicken cutlets they fried with the chicken coating were the best they've ever had. They loved it. The box was missing the egg cookers, but they said the rest was so good they didn't care.

    3.0
    Deborah
    Jun 20th 2021
    Beware NO CRATE-collection was quality

    He loved it all. But we were disappointed there was no crate. That was what drew us to your site. I see the picture now and read the FAQ about packaging, but the kids disappointment that Father's Day gift wasn't quite what we thought it was going to be was frustrating. It should be in the product description list.

    Man Crates Response: We are so sorry to hear you are disappointed that your order did not come in a crate. We do have a few items that we sell which do not come in crates. The crates are our the base of our brand and excellent gifts. However, we choose not to limit such glorious gift-giving to just wooden boxes. We offer other legendary gifts such as our: fresh-from-the-front-lines Ammo Cans, or our insanely-delicious JerkyGrams, and most recently our line of (If-You Want-Something-Done-Right-You-Have-To-) DIY project kits.

    We do try our best to make it clear that certain items do not come in crates. Repeatedly on the site we make mention of this, specifically under the "add to cart" button we have written "This product ships in a box " as well as including a picture of how the item ships. In the product description we also have listed "Delivered: In an awesome cardboard box" shown on the page. On the cart page before you process your order we have also included this message and another picture of how the items ships as well. Sorry if you missed any or all of these signals, we've done our best to try and give you a heads up!


    We’re sorry for any confusion resulting from the purchase that was thought to be coming in a crate. As always, we have a very generous return policy and if you wish you can return the item for a complete refund for any reason.

    The bottom line is, we're not happy until you're happy, please let us know if there's anything I can do to turn this around! Also, please let us know if you would like to start up a return or if there is anything else I can help with. Feel free to give us a call at 866-902-7260 or drop us a line at guys@mancrates.com. Have a good one!

    -Team Man Crates

    3.0
    Alyssa Quinn
    Dec 16th 2020
    Not bad

    I'm super excited to gift this to my husband! I just didn't realize it wouldn't come in a fun crate to open like the rest if the gifts.

    Man Crates Response: We are so sorry to hear you are disappointed that your order did not come in a crate. We do have a few items that we sell which do not come in crates. The crates are our the base of our brand and excellent gifts. However, we choose not to limit such glorious gift-giving to just wooden boxes. We offer other legendary gifts such as our: fresh-from-the-front-lines Ammo Cans, or our insanely-delicious JerkyGrams, and most recently our line of (If-You Want-Something-Done-Right-You-Have-To-) DIY project kits.

    We do try our best to make it clear that certain items do not come in crates. Repeatedly on the site we make mention of this, specifically under the "add to cart" button we have written "This product ships in a box (NOT A CRATE) " as well as including a picture of how the item ships. In the product description we also have listed "Delivered: In an awesome cardboard box (NOT A CRATE)" shown on the page. On the cart page before you process your order we have also included this message and another picture of how the items ships as well. Sorry if you missed any or all of these signals, we've done our best
    o try and give you a heads up!

    We’re sorry for any confusion resulting from the purchase that was thought to be coming in a crate. As always, we have a very generous return policy and if you wish you can return the item for a complete refund for any reason.

    The bottom line is, we're not happy until you're happy, please let us know if there's anything I can do to turn this around! Also, please let us know if you would like to start up a return or if there is anything else I can help with. Feel free to give us a call at 866-902-7260 or drop us a line at guys@mancrates.com. Have a good one!

    -Team Man Crates

    2.0
    Becky
    Jun 16th 2023
    Meh.

    This is the second mancrate I've purchased and the quality of everything was way down. The box wasn't has thick and tough, it wasn't packed very tightly and the flour bag busted. I don't know why it was rectangular, either. A regular square box would've made more sense for the handful of items inside. If I were to decide again, I'd have just bought the items (not unique or all that special) and thrown them in a box myself. The cost was not worth it at all.

    Man Crates Response: Hi there Becky,

    We are so sorry for this experience, this is not what we would like you to have. Please send us an email at guys@mancrates.com so that we can make this right, specially the flour being busted.

    We look forward to hearing from you in our inbox and to assist you further. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

    Man Crates Team Champion

Back to Top